Head to head

The Parkview vs The Cove

Neither unit carries a decisive certification edge, so the real question is value: the The Parkview lands far cheaper delivered, and the The Cove has to earn its premium on build, size or design.

No photo yet
SEED Homes USA

The Parkview

Preorder

The Parkview is SEED Homes USA's two-bedroom Single-Fold model at 595 sq ft, stepping up from the Studio in both space and price ($141,750 starting). Its elongated 35-foot footprint and integrated utility corridor give it a more house-like feel than the compact Studio, with vaulted ceilings and a 9-foot eave adding interior volume. As with all SEED Homes models, it carries CSA A277-certified manufacturing but no US HUD or IRC-modular seal — local permitting approval is the buyer's responsibility. Turnkey cost (delivery, foundation, site prep, permits) could push the all-in total well above $165,000.

Estimated delivered Projected / Unconfirmed
$165,000 – $235,000
Full The Parkview review →
No photo yet
SEED Homes USA

The Cove

Preorder

The Cove is SEED Homes USA's two-bedroom, two-bathroom model at 1,072 sq ft — offering genuine privacy with two full bathrooms and a walk-in closet, starting at $215,775. The 40 ft integrated utility corridor keeps systems organized and supports on-grid or off-grid configurations. At this price and size, the Cove competes with entry-level site-built additions and modular homes, but without US residential certification (HUD or IRC-modular), buyers must secure local permitting approval independently. Fold mechanism type is not specified by the manufacturer for this model.

Estimated delivered Projected / Unconfirmed
$250,000 – $340,000
Full The Cove review →
The verdict

Which one wins

The Parkview is the lower delivered cost ($165,000 – $235,000 versus $250,000 – $340,000 — roughly $95,000 apart at the midpoint). Remember both figures are estimates that already fold in freight, site work and hookups, not base prices. The Cove gives you more deployed floor area at 1072 sq ft — well over the The Parkview's 595 sq ft. Neither unit has a verified residential certification, so both are portable buildings on paper — fine for jobsite, studio or hospitality use, a permitting problem for a primary residence. Some specifications on this page are projected rather than confirmed by the manufacturer — check the badges before relying on a number.

Full spec comparison

SpecificationThe ParkviewThe Cove
MakerSEED Homes USASEED Homes USA
CategoryFoldableFoldable
StatusPreorderPreorder
Base priceProjected / Unconfirmed$141,750$215,775
Estimated delivered costProjected / Unconfirmed$165,000 – $235,000$250,000 – $340,000
Deployed areaProjected / Unconfirmed595 sq ft1072 sq ft
Bedrooms22
Bathrooms12
Folded dimensionsProjected / UnconfirmedFolds to a compact highway-legal transport width (exact folded dimensions not published by manufacturer; Single-Fold design means one wing panel folds flat for shipping)Folds to a compact highway-legal transport package for shipping (exact folded dimensions not published; fold mechanism type not specified by manufacturer for this model)
Deployed dimensionsProjected / Unconfirmed35 ft L × 16 ft 9.5 in W; 9 ft low eave height; 10 ft H ridge; 595 sq ft; integrated 35 ft utility corridor40 ft L × 26 ft W × 10 ft H; 9 ft low eave height; 1,072 sq ft; includes walk-in closet; full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor
Setup timeProjected / UnconfirmedSingle-Fold deployment: one wing unfolds on-site. Exact setup time not published; contact SEED Homes for a site-specific estimate.On-site fold-and-deploy; exact setup time not published by manufacturer. Contact SEED Homes for a site-specific estimate.
FoundationFlexible foundation options per manufacturer; 35 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies on-grid and off-grid utility hookup. Larger footprint than Studio (35 × ~17 ft vs 25 × 17 ft); verify local zoning setbacks before ordering.Flexible foundation options per manufacturer; full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies system hookup. Larger 40 × 26 ft footprint requires thorough site planning and foundation engineering. Verify local zoning setbacks before ordering.
CertificationsNo certification verifiedNo certification verified
Regions servedUnited States — ships from Medford, OR distributor. Contact SEED Homes USA for delivery coverage and cost confirmation on a site-by-site basis.United States — ships from Medford, OR distributor. Contact SEED Homes USA for delivery coverage and cost confirmation.
Lead timeProjected / UnconfirmedApproximately 10–14 weeks from order confirmation (per manufacturer and Accio supplier directory)Approximately 10–14 weeks from order confirmation (per manufacturer and Accio supplier directory)
FinancingNo published financing product on site. No US HUD or IRC-modular certification, so conventional manufactured-home lending does not apply. Personal loans or construction loans are the most accessible financing paths for buyers.No published financing product. No US HUD or IRC-modular certification, so conventional manufactured-home lending does not apply. Personal loans or construction loans most accessible.
Warranty20-year exterior finish warranty (manufacturer-stated). Individual system warranties vary by component manufacturer.20-year exterior finish warranty (manufacturer-stated). Individual system warranties vary by component manufacturer.
Best forPrimary residence, ADU / backyard homePrimary residence

Who should buy the The Parkview

Consider the The Parkview only if its format genuinely fits your project and you can wait — it is preorder, so confirm price, specs and timing in writing before committing money the The Cove would let you spend today.

  • • Published starting price ($141,750) with no deposit-then-negotiate model — same pricing transparency as the rest of the SEED Homes lineup
  • • Two bedrooms in a 595 sq ft footprint with a 35 ft integrated utility corridor — well-suited as a compact primary residence or ADU
  • • Same CSA A277-certified manufacturing, 20-year exterior finish warranty, and off-grid-capable design as all SEED Homes models

Who should buy the The Cove

Consider the The Cove only if its format genuinely fits your project and you can wait — it is preorder, so confirm price, specs and timing in writing before committing money the The Parkview would let you spend today.

  • • Two full bathrooms and a walk-in closet set the Cove apart from smaller SEED Homes models — genuine comfort and privacy at 1,072 sq ft
  • • Full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies both on-grid and off-grid system installation and long-term maintenance
  • • Same 20-year exterior finish warranty, CSA A277-certified manufacturing, and durable industrial steel construction as the rest of the SEED Homes lineup
Independent enquiry

Get delivered pricing for both

Tell us what you're planning. We'll come back with real delivered-cost context and route you to the right manufacturer or regional distributor. No cart, no deposits — we're an independent catalog.

Attached to your request: seed-homes-parkview, seed-homes-cove

We never sell your details. We are not a dealer and take no deposits.

Questions people ask about this comparison

How much does a Boxabl actually cost delivered?
The Casita's base price is around $60,000. A realistic delivered-and-installed figure in the US is $95,000 to $140,000 once you add freight, crane, site work, an engineered pad, utility connections and permits. On raw land with no services, the top of that range is the honest planning number. Anyone quoting you a turnkey Casita at the base price is leaving something out.
What is the cheapest foldable home you can actually buy?
Expandable container buildings sell in the US from roughly $20,000 on marketplaces, and brand-name US sellers like Chery Industrial now start closer to $30,000, sometimes available from stock. They are legitimate portable buildings — excellent jobsite offices, studios and farm structures. They are not certified dwellings in most counties, so if your plan is to live in one full-time on a permitted lot, the real cheapest option is a certified unit at two to three times that price.
Are the expandable container homes on Amazon any good?
As portable buildings, some are perfectly fine — a galvanized-steel frame with foam-panel walls that unfolds into 380–800 sq ft for a low price, useful as an office, studio, guest room or short-stay unit. As dwellings, they are a problem: none of the Amazon-sold units in our catalog (Feekercn, EROMMY) carries a verified residential certification, so most jurisdictions will not permit them as a residence, and warranty and support are retail-grade. Buy one for what it is, plan for import logistics and an electrician, and do not mistake a low sticker price for a low-cost home.
Can I put a foldable home on raw land?
Physically yes, but the site work is where the budget goes. Raw land with no services means you pay for access, clearing and grading, a foundation, and — the big one — utilities, where a septic system alone can exceed $20,000. On the cheapest units the site work frequently costs more than the building. Plan on roughly base price × 2.2 for an unserviced site, and confirm your parcel is zoned for a dwelling and can pass a septic/perc test before you buy either the land or the unit.
What is the Boxabl Baby Box?
A small towable Boxabl launched around $19,999, with a wet bath and kitchenette in roughly 120 sq ft, aimed at offices, studios and guest rooms rather than full dwellings. It is SUV-towable and off-grid capable, but it is RV-classed rather than a permitted dwelling, and several specs — folded dimensions, certification and warranty — remain unconfirmed by Boxabl. Treat it as a preorder with projected numbers, not a shipping product you can pin down today.
Are foldable homes legal in California?
Yes, if the unit carries the right certification. California permits factory-built housing with a state modular (HCD) insignia or a HUD label on a compliant foundation, and state ADU law is unusually friendly to accessory units. What California does not permit is an uncertified imported container building used as a dwelling. The certification label, not the folding mechanism, decides the answer.

Other comparisons