SEED Homes USA The Cove
The Cove is SEED Homes USA's two-bedroom, two-bathroom model at 1,072 sq ft — offering genuine privacy with two full bathrooms and a walk-in closet, starting at $215,775. The 40 ft integrated utility corridor keeps systems organized and supports on-grid or off-grid configurations. At this price and size, the Cove competes with entry-level site-built additions and modular homes, but without US residential certification (HUD or IRC-modular), buyers must secure local permitting approval independently. Fold mechanism type is not specified by the manufacturer for this model.
What's good
- Two full bathrooms and a walk-in closet set the Cove apart from smaller SEED Homes models — genuine comfort and privacy at 1,072 sq ft
- Full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies both on-grid and off-grid system installation and long-term maintenance
- Same 20-year exterior finish warranty, CSA A277-certified manufacturing, and durable industrial steel construction as the rest of the SEED Homes lineup
- Published starting price ($215,775) — no hidden deposit-then-negotiate model
What's not
- No US residential certification (HUD, IRC-modular, or ANSI) — local permitting approval is the buyer's sole responsibility
- Fold mechanism type not specified by manufacturer for this model — contact SEED Homes for transport and setup clarification
- Folded/transport dimensions not published; site access confirmation requires direct contact
- At $215,775 starting, all-in turnkey cost likely $250,000–$340,000 — approaching the cost of entry-level site-built construction in many markets
- Preorder only: $100 deposit holds queue position; production begins after full order confirmation
- No confirmed US customer deliveries documented as of November 2026
Full specifications
Anything we could not confirm with the manufacturer carries a Projected / Unconfirmed badge. We would rather flag an estimate than publish a number we invented.
| Maker | SEED Homes USA |
|---|---|
| Category | Foldable |
| Status | Preorder |
| Base priceProjected / Unconfirmed | $215,775 |
| Estimated delivered costProjected / Unconfirmed | $250,000 – $340,000 |
| Deployed areaProjected / Unconfirmed | 1072 sq ft |
| Bedrooms | 2 |
| Bathrooms | 2 |
| Folded dimensionsProjected / Unconfirmed | Folds to a compact highway-legal transport package for shipping (exact folded dimensions not published; fold mechanism type not specified by manufacturer for this model) |
| Deployed dimensionsProjected / Unconfirmed | 40 ft L × 26 ft W × 10 ft H; 9 ft low eave height; 1,072 sq ft; includes walk-in closet; full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor |
| Setup timeProjected / Unconfirmed | On-site fold-and-deploy; exact setup time not published by manufacturer. Contact SEED Homes for a site-specific estimate. |
| Foundation | Flexible foundation options per manufacturer; full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies system hookup. Larger 40 × 26 ft footprint requires thorough site planning and foundation engineering. Verify local zoning setbacks before ordering. |
| Certifications | No certification verified |
| Regions served | United States — ships from Medford, OR distributor. Contact SEED Homes USA for delivery coverage and cost confirmation. |
| Lead timeProjected / Unconfirmed | Approximately 10–14 weeks from order confirmation (per manufacturer and Accio supplier directory) |
| Financing | No published financing product. No US HUD or IRC-modular certification, so conventional manufactured-home lending does not apply. Personal loans or construction loans most accessible. |
| Warranty | 20-year exterior finish warranty (manufacturer-stated). Individual system warranties vary by component manufacturer. |
| Best for | Primary residence |
Financing
No published financing product. No US HUD or IRC-modular certification, so conventional manufactured-home lending does not apply. Personal loans or construction loans most accessible.
Read the financing guide →Foundation & permits
Flexible foundation options per manufacturer; full-length 40 ft integrated utility corridor simplifies system hookup. Larger 40 × 26 ft footprint requires thorough site planning and foundation engineering. Verify local zoning setbacks before ordering.
Read the permitting guide →Compare with…
The Cove — questions buyers ask
- How much does a Boxabl actually cost delivered?
- The Casita's base price is around $60,000. A realistic delivered-and-installed figure in the US is $95,000 to $140,000 once you add freight, crane, site work, an engineered pad, utility connections and permits. On raw land with no services, the top of that range is the honest planning number. Anyone quoting you a turnkey Casita at the base price is leaving something out.
- What is the cheapest foldable home you can actually buy?
- Expandable container buildings sell in the US from roughly $20,000 on marketplaces, and brand-name US sellers like Chery Industrial now start closer to $30,000, sometimes available from stock. They are legitimate portable buildings — excellent jobsite offices, studios and farm structures. They are not certified dwellings in most counties, so if your plan is to live in one full-time on a permitted lot, the real cheapest option is a certified unit at two to three times that price.
- Are the expandable container homes on Amazon any good?
- As portable buildings, some are perfectly fine — a galvanized-steel frame with foam-panel walls that unfolds into 380–800 sq ft for a low price, useful as an office, studio, guest room or short-stay unit. As dwellings, they are a problem: none of the Amazon-sold units in our catalog (Feekercn, EROMMY) carries a verified residential certification, so most jurisdictions will not permit them as a residence, and warranty and support are retail-grade. Buy one for what it is, plan for import logistics and an electrician, and do not mistake a low sticker price for a low-cost home.
- Can I put a foldable home on raw land?
- Physically yes, but the site work is where the budget goes. Raw land with no services means you pay for access, clearing and grading, a foundation, and — the big one — utilities, where a septic system alone can exceed $20,000. On the cheapest units the site work frequently costs more than the building. Plan on roughly base price × 2.2 for an unserviced site, and confirm your parcel is zoned for a dwelling and can pass a septic/perc test before you buy either the land or the unit.
- What is the Boxabl Baby Box?
- A small towable Boxabl launched around $19,999, with a wet bath and kitchenette in roughly 120 sq ft, aimed at offices, studios and guest rooms rather than full dwellings. It is SUV-towable and off-grid capable, but it is RV-classed rather than a permitted dwelling, and several specs — folded dimensions, certification and warranty — remain unconfirmed by Boxabl. Treat it as a preorder with projected numbers, not a shipping product you can pin down today.